Register to attend the 2024 Trial of the Year Awards

Australian Clinical Trials Alliance (ACTA) invites you to the 2024 ACTA Trial of the Year Awards Ceremony in Sydney on Monday 20 May 2024 to mark International Clinical Trials Day.

The 2024 ceremony will include the announcement of the ACTA Trial of the Year Award winners as well as presentations from keynote speakers.

We are delighted that the event will include presentations from Prof Steve Wesselingh, CEO of the National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC) and Dr Jean-Frédéric Levesque, Chief Executive, NSW Agency for Clinical Innovation and Deputy Secretary, Clinical Innovation and Research, NSW Ministry of Health.  

The ceremony will be followed by a networking cocktail function, providing an opportunity to interact with leaders in Australia's clinical trial sector.

The 2024 Awards:

ACTA is incredibly proud to host these annual awards that honour the remarkable Australians who advance our health system by designing, conducting, or participating in ground-breaking clinical trials and promote the importance of clinical trials and the expertise and complexity of the work involved. We gratefully acknowledge the critical roles trialists, trial teams, consumers and industry partners have in delivering clinical trials and are proud to recognise these contributions.

In 2024, there are 4 award categories:

  • ACTA Trial of the Year Award
  • ACTA STInG Excellence in Trial Statistics Award
  • ACTA Consumer Involvement Award
  • ACTA HEAT Excellence in Trial Based Health Economics Award

History of the Awards:

The ACTA Trial of the Year Awards were established in 2016 to honour and celebrate the outstanding Australian achievements that advance clinical practice and save or improve the lives of patients every year through collaborative, multicentre, investigator-driven clinical trials.

Please RSVP by 1 May 2024