SIGNet’s functions are to:

  • Link network Executive Officers
  • Facilitate information sharing and mentoring of new Executive Officers
  • Provide an opportunity to share insights on activities done well and to identify solutions to problems
  • Provide updates from the sector and to receive updates from ACTA.

SIGNet is ACTA’s Special Interest Group for Network Managers. Each Clinical Trial Network may nominate a representative on SIGNet.

SIGNet provides a forum for Executive Officers, Network Managers and CTN representatives (generally referred to as Executive Officers), to share knowledge and expertise, identify issues, exchange information and engage in collaborative problem solving.

SIGNet currently includes representatives from the following CTNs:

ACEM – Australasian College for Emergency Medicine

AEPCC – Australian Early Psychosis Collaboration Consortium

AGITG – Australasian Gastro-Intestinal Trials Group

AKTN – Australasian Kidney Trials Network

ALLG – Australasian Leukaemia & Lymphoma Group

AMaRC – Australasian Myeloma Research Consortium

ANZACT – Australian and New Zealand Alliance for Cardiovascular Trials

ANZCA – Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists

ANZCHOG – Australian and New Zealand Children’s Haematology/Oncology Group

ANZGOG – Australia New Zealand Gynaecological Oncology Group

ANZICS – Australia & New Zealand Intensive Care Society

ANZMUSC – Australia & New Zealand Musculoskeletal Clinical Trials Network

ANZSA – Australia and New Zealand Sarcoma Association

ANZUP – Australian and New Zealand Urogenital and Prostate Cancer Trials Group

ARTnet – Australasian Radiopharmaceutical Trials Network

ASID – Australasian Society for Infectious Diseases Clinical Research Network

BCT – Breast Cancer Trials

BCRC-WA – Breast Cancer Research Centre - Western Australia

COGNO – Cooperative Trials Group for Neuro-Oncology

CTANZ – Clinical Trials Network Australia and New Zealand

CYMH – Child and Youth Mental Health CTN

DACRIN – NSW Drug and Alcohol Clinical Research and Improvement Network

ICON – Institute of Innovation and Research

MASC – Melanoma and Skin Cancer Trials

MS Research Australia - MS Clinical Trials Network

NECST – National Endometriosis Clinical and Scientific Trials Network

NTA – Neuroscience Trials Australia

OMICO – Australian Genomic Cancer Medicine

PaCCSC – Palliative Care Clinical Studies Collaborative

PACT – Pulmonary Fibrosis Australasian Clinical Trials Network

PC4 – Primary Care Collaborative Cancer Clinical Trials Group

PoCoG – Psycho-oncology Co-operative Research Group

RTN-VIC – Regional Trials Network - Victoria

UQCCR – University of Queensland Centre for Clinical Research

Group Leadership

  • Mrs Julia Fallon-Ferguson (Chair)
  • Dr Marilena Salvo (Deputy Chair)


  • Ms Sandie Abi-Chebli
  • Mr John Andrews
  • Ms Julie Armstrong
  • Mr Heath Badger
  • Ms Nisha Berthon-Jones
  • Ms Aileen Boyd-Squires
  • Prof Rachelle Buchbinder
  • Prof Bryan Burmeister
  • Dr Hamish Campbell
  • Dr Denise Caruso
  • Ms Jenny Chow
  • Dr Fiona Clay
  • Ms Jeanette DeVoto
  • Ms Belinda Fazekas
  • Ms Donna Goldsmith
  • Ms Mel Grand
  • Ms Tiffany Harris-Brown
  • Dr Alison Hey-Cunningham
  • Ms Sarah Hutchinson
  • Ms Olga Kovacev
  • Mr Khoa Le
  • Ms Donna Long
  • Ms Kristi Milley
  • Dr Cecilia Ng
  • Ms Gillian Ormond
  • Ms Nisha Rana
  • Ms Donna Reidlinger
  • Dr Angela Scheppokat
  • Dr Joanne Shaw
  • Ms Janani Sivasuthan
  • Mr Adam Stoneley
  • Ms Robyn Strong
  • Dr Lorwai Tan
  • Dr Vera Terry

Project Officer

Dr Fiona Nemeh

Board Sponsors

  • Ms Simone Yendle

Latest Resources

Latest News

Latest Events