Nominate for 2020 Trial of the Year Awards before May 20

ACTA Members can nominate a clinical trial that was published in 2019 for ACTA’s Trial of the Year Awards. The awards are open to ACTA Full and Associate members.

Each year, we highlight the best in Australian clinical trials at our National Tribute and Award Ceremony, historically held on International Clinical Trials Day.

But this year we’re doing something different. We have postponed the ceremony because of social distancing requirements, but the show will go on.

We have traditionally announced the winners on International Clinical Trials Day but this year, we will use the day to highlight the role and importance of clinical trials as nominations draw to a close.

We will announce the Trial of the Year winners at the ACTA Summit later in the year. We will be contacting Members about their ongoing trials shortly—and please contact us if you would like to put forward a clinical trials team that deserves recognition.

Nominations for ACTA’s Trial of the Year Awards remain open until COB 20 May 2020.

The award categories are as follows:

  • ACTA Trial of the Year
  • ACTA STInG Award for Excellence in Trial Statistics
  • ACTA Consumer Involvement Award

Update: please note that due to COVID-19, the National Tribute and Award Ceremony was postponed to the ACTA Summit 2020.

Please contact with any questions related to nominations.